Maui County Information and Statistics

Hawaii 4,028 sq. miles population 148,677

Maui 727 sq. miles population 128,094 The state of Hawaii is made up of eight major islands and 124 minor uninhabited islands. The eight major islands are add up to about 6,420 square miles:

Oahu 597 sq. miles population 876,156

Kauai 552 sq. miles population 58,463

Molokai 260 sq. miles population 7846

Lanai 141 sq. miles population 2800

Niihau 70 sq. miles population 250

Kahoolawe 45 sq. miles population 0

The governments own 38% of the land; 24% is owned by seven trusts and corporations; leaving 38% for other private ownership.

Hawaii is the 50th state of the United States, comprising a group of eight major islands and numerous islets in the central Pacific Ocean.

The Hawaiian Islands are volcanic, and surrounded by coral reefs. Sugarcane and pineapples are the major agricultural products and the basis of the islands' principal industry, food processing. Coffee, macadamia nuts, papayas, are also grown in abundance. Tourism is the largest source of income for the state, with over 4 million visitors a year from north America, and 2 million a year from Japan. About 200,000 come from Korea each year, and several hundred thousand from other countries in the world.


Register Now
Already registered? Login

Sign in to take advantage of all this site has to offer. Save your favorite listings and searches – also receive email updates when listings you like come on the market for free!
*Contact Information is NOT Shared*

Karen Williamson

Karen Williamson
Maui Earth Realty


Contact Me

Quick Search

view all



No Min.

No Max.

Karen Williamson | 808-281-5253 | Contact Me
466 Mikioi Pl - Kihei, HI 96753
Copyright © 2017, All Rights Reserved

house realtor mls

Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu